Author Topic: 75 "Standard" or Shadow Model  (Read 1642 times)

Offline Iggy913

75 "Standard" or Shadow Model
« on: February 10, 2017, 07:45:46 AM »
Ladies and Gentleman,

Ive tried searching and can't find the exact answer I'm looking for, please forgive me if this has been discussed before.  I am relatively new to the CZ world, I bought a PCR last year and have since swapped out most of the parts with CGW and CZC upgrades. I absolutely love the way it shoots and am now 100% sold on the CZ line. 

With that being said I'm looking to pick up a full sized model for use in the competition world.  I'm not interested in a railed model,I know the dust cover offers more weight up front but I'm willing to give up that for looks, I love the classic 75 lines. 

I was looking at the Shadow Tac II, and on the cheaper end the "Standard" 75 SA or even Omega models.  Looking strictly at the exteriors they look very similar. Can an upgraded Standard 75 with parts from CGW or CZC offer similar capability to the Shadow?  It would seem like a "Pro" kit from CGW, new grips, and new sights would still be quite a bit less money compared to buying the Shadow? Am I missing something here?

Thank you

Offline ThompsonCustom

Re: 75 "Standard" or Shadow Model
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2017, 09:25:14 AM »
What competition are you thinking? IDPA, USPSA, 3 gun, so on. What your going to be competing in will change the answers you get.
www.AerospaceArms.com Current Deals:
Faxon 16" Pencil Barrel $148
21% off all magpul products code: "magpul"

Offline Iggy913

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2017, 09:55:23 AM »
In my area I seem to have a small IDPA contingent as well as a "for fun" type of action shooting group. I'm not looking for something to port, flared magwell, or optic mounted weapon. I shoot pretty well with my PCR but am looking to step up to something a little heavier with a better sight radius.

Offline DCSigCZ

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2017, 12:55:05 PM »