CZ PISTOL CLUBS > CZ75, 75b, 75 SAO inc the Transitional

CZ75B Omega Round vs Flat Hammer

(1/3) > >>

jtsantes:
Hello All:
I am new to this forum and new to CZ firearms, although I've been shooting handguns for nearly 50 years.  I am about to purchase a CZ75B Omega Urban Grey 91235 for its threaded barrel.  I also was considering the similar SP-01 Urban Grey 91253 but decided the Omega trigger might be a better choice.  I have what might seem to be a strange question.  Most of the reviews that I have seen on the Omega shows a firearm with a flat, angular hammer (sometimes called a competition hammer) as opposed to the traditional round hammer.  Oddly, all the online dealers only sell either firearm with the round hammer.  I'd prefer the flat, angular hammer for its looks, but it doesn't seem to be available.  Does anyone have any idea as to whether CZ made a change in the hammer design for some reason, and is the flat hammer available as an option?  Thank you all in advance.

christak:
I have two Omega models, a 75B Omega Convertible and a P-01 Omega. Both came with triangular hammers.
Are those the hammers you are talking about? The urban grey models don't come with that hammer based on what I see on the CZ USA website.

jtsantes:

--- Quote from: christak on February 13, 2019, 11:45:29 PM ---I have two Omega models, a 75B Omega Convertible and a P-01 Omega. Both came with triangular hammers.
Are those the hammers you are talking about? The urban grey models don't come with that hammer based on what I see on the CZ USA website.

--- End quote ---