Author Topic: Nickle 75 preb  (Read 622 times)

Offline aaguns

Nickle 75 preb
« on: February 25, 2019, 11:43:00 PM »
Hi new guy here got in a trade a cz75  nickle just wandering if how many where made .  This ones been sent . To cajun  for pro package.  Made in 94 .  Thank you[img

[/img]

Offline Walt Sherrill

Re: Nickle 75 preb
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2019, 10:23:12 AM »
I've never SEEN nor heard of a pre-B factory nickel CZ-75.  I wonder if this was plated by a prior owner as an after-market upgrade.  You image doesn't show.  Is the slide plated?

Note: that I've not seen nor heard of one doesn't mean they don't exist. 

I have seen one or two surplus 75Bs (from Century Arms)that looked like nickel finishes, but they had the bluing removed  -- in th white!   

I have a satin nickel 85 Combat, owned a 75B Compact in satin nickel, and have seen a couple of satin nickel 97Bs, but have never one that was shiney.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2019, 10:27:34 AM by Walt Sherrill »

Offline aaguns

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2019, 10:48:39 AM »
Having trouble posting .pic will in a mesg

Offline aaguns

« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2019, 11:49:02 AM »
Ok think it hard chrome. Found reference to chrome .as a finish in 1994 shooters bible.what you think wish I could figure . This pic thing out ..

Offline Walt Sherrill

« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2019, 02:11:34 PM »
Same response to a hard chrome as factory nickel.   Never saw either one in a pre-B, but I'll be the first to admit that there's a lot of things I haven't seen.

I think Tanfoglio did offer guns with hard chrome finishes.  And it may be that Norinco -(China) clones could be had that way, too. 

To post photos you probably need to go to a photo site (some are free) and upload the photo there, and then link to it.  (I use photobucket.com, but it's a bit more expensive than most, and while it used to be free, I'm not sure it is any more.)