Author Topic: New shooter wanting to get in Carry Optics  (Read 2688 times)

Offline Trevor300wsm

New shooter wanting to get in Carry Optics
« on: May 12, 2019, 08:23:38 PM »
For someone that wants to get into the Carry Optics division, what would be your choice of pistol? I am new to pistol competition and know very little at this time in regards to the rules that limit what gun can be used in this division. I know there is a weight limit. Let?s say price is not a factor at this time for this particular setup. I realize this is a CZ Forum and I?d like to shoot a CZ pistol. Is the P10-F OR a viable option, or do we need to stick with metal frame guns?

Just looking for advice before I make a purchase.

Offline Crawl

Re: New shooter wanting to get in Carry Optics
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2019, 08:34:36 PM »
I have tried the P320, Shadow 2, Czechmate, Glock, P-07, P-09, and P-10. I have really liked them all (320 the least).

Right now, I can't get over how bad ass the Canik Combat Elite is. Seriously. So accruurate, super soft shooting, comes with all the adapters you need. As accurate as ANY gun I've shot.

Offline Trevor300wsm

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2019, 08:41:17 PM »
I have tried the P320, Shadow 2, Czechmate, Glock, P-07, P-09, and P-10. I have really liked them all (320 the least).

Right now, I can't get over how bad ass the Canik Combat Elite is. Seriously. So accruurate, super soft shooting, comes with all the adapters you need. As accurate as ANY gun I've shot.

I appreciate the reply. I wasn?t expecting to see a Canik fan on here. I?ve looked at the Canik Combat Elite simply because you get so much gun for the price. I recently purchased an SF Elite (compact model) just because they were so cheap, it was hard to pass up.

Offline Crawl

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2019, 08:49:26 PM »