Author Topic: Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?  (Read 454 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Mike-4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?
« on: June 30, 2019, 12:49:02 PM »
For those of you who have the Scorpion EVO Micro, are you attaching a sling, and if so how?

Offline spoooon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2019, 06:06:53 PM »
Using a single point sling with this: https://www.yetiwurks.com/Parker-Mountain-Machining-Left-Rear-QD-Sling-Mount_p_38.html

You have to put it on backward though with the micro. The CZPDW adapter prevents you from putting it in the right way.

Offline Mike-4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2019, 12:53:49 AM »
Using a single point sling with this: https://www.yetiwurks.com/Parker-Mountain-Machining-Left-Rear-QD-Sling-Mount_p_38.html

You have to put it on backward though with the micro. The CZPDW adapter prevents you from putting it in the right way.

Nice option, thanks.  Anyone have ideas for a 2 point sling setup?

Regards

Offline 1000RR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
Re: Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2019, 07:40:43 AM »
I have the standard Scorpion (not Micro).  I went with the Blue Force Gear Vickers Combat Sling.  It's adjustability "on the fly" was the deciding factor for me.  I bought some swivel studs to attach to the front attachment point on the Scorpion (GrovTec US Push Button Base To Swivel Stud Adaptor) and the GrovTec US Push Button Swivels to be able to "quick attach" the sling (or remove it).  I really like the setup.  It attaches in the rear to my GearHead tailhook brace (it has a push button mount already built in).
« Last Edit: July 01, 2019, 03:02:12 PM by 1000RR »

Offline Mr.E.G.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 187
Re: Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2019, 09:51:17 AM »
Using a single point sling with this: https://www.yetiwurks.com/Parker-Mountain-Machining-Left-Rear-QD-Sling-Mount_p_38.html

You have to put it on backward though with the micro. The CZPDW adapter prevents you from putting it in the right way.

Nice option, thanks.  Anyone have ideas for a 2 point sling setup?

Regards

The Vikings Tactical original sling is cheap and effective. Being able to adjust it so easily is a nice feature. http://www.vikingtactics.com/product-p/vtac-mk1.htm

I would also recommend these: https://www.sigsauer.com/store/sig-sauer-low-profile-qd-socket-1913.html

I have the Parker Mountain Machine mount that attaches to the factory sling location, but I've heard of people cracking their receivers, so I stopped using it.

Offline spoooon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2019, 09:58:44 AM »
Using a single point sling with this: https://www.yetiwurks.com/Parker-Mountain-Machining-Left-Rear-QD-Sling-Mount_p_38.html

You have to put it on backward though with the micro. The CZPDW adapter prevents you from putting it in the right way.

Nice option, thanks.  Anyone have ideas for a 2 point sling setup?

Regards

The Vikings Tactical original sling is cheap and effective. Being able to adjust it so easily is a nice feature. http://www.vikingtactics.com/product-p/vtac-mk1.htm

I would also recommend these: https://www.sigsauer.com/store/sig-sauer-low-profile-qd-socket-1913.html

I have the Parker Mountain Machine mount that attaches to the factory sling location, but I've heard of people cracking their receivers, so I stopped using it.
Good to know! I had my concerns about it, will likely be switching now.

Offline PrayingForSevens

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2019, 02:58:17 PM »
Wait I thought the Micro had a QD Mount already?

Offline 1000RR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
Re: Scorpion EVO 3 S2 Sling?
« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2019, 03:05:18 PM »
Mine is a standard Scorpion.  I edited/added that to my post above. 

If it already has the QDs, then you wouldn't need those parts I mentioned in my example/post above.

 

anything