Author Topic: Possible bolt damage  (Read 384 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline J117

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Possible bolt damage
« on: September 05, 2019, 10:12:08 AM »
hello, new CZ owner here...the full length carbine version of the Scorpion.  finally took it out to the range last week and put 100 rounds through it.  as I read from countless others, it was really fun to shoot.  now, upon stripping to clean I noticed this deformation on the bolt where the hammer is striking.  from what I have found others seem to have had similar problems, but it doesn't necessarily affect the function of the gun.  still this concerns me that this is occurring on such a new gun.  are others experiencing this same wear?  if so what have you done?

Offline J117

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Possible bolt damage
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2019, 10:26:30 AM »
and I apologize but I can't seem to figure out how to post the pictures.

Offline dallasb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: Possible bolt damage
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2019, 10:39:58 AM »
hello, new CZ owner here...the full length carbine version of the Scorpion.  finally took it out to the range last week and put 100 rounds through it.  as I read from countless others, it was really fun to shoot.  now, upon stripping to clean I noticed this deformation on the bolt where the hammer is striking.  from what I have found others seem to have had similar problems, but it doesn't necessarily affect the function of the gun.  still this concerns me that this is occurring on such a new gun.  are others experiencing this same wear?  if so what have you done?
Contact CZ if your worried. I just keep running mine.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk


Offline Earl Keese

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3562
Re: Possible bolt damage
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2019, 10:47:15 AM »
It's common, I have several thousand rounds through mine w/o issue.

Offline J117

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Possible bolt damage
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2019, 10:48:50 AM »
Contact CZ if your worried. I just keep running mine.


sorry but are you saying yours has experienced the same thing?  and i guess for some reason i don't have the attachment ability enabled so can't include a picture.  but for more description, it looks like the hammer is indenting the metal some below the firing pin on bottom of bolt.

Offline dallasb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: Possible bolt damage
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2019, 11:46:33 AM »
Contact CZ if your worried. I just keep running mine.


sorry but are you saying yours has experienced the same thing?  and i guess for some reason i don't have the attachment ability enabled so can't include a picture.  but for more description, it looks like the hammer is indenting the metal some below the firing pin on bottom of bolt.
Yep same issue. Posted pix on here and several ppl said keep running it so I did.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk


Offline J117

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Possible bolt damage
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2019, 12:41:22 PM »
thanks dallas i went and found your old post and the pic you posted does look similar to mine, albeit yours seems to look a little more polished where the hammer is indenting the bold.  i'll give it some more time and see if it gets worse and/or starts causing issues. 

also if anyone can tell me how i can enable pic posting would appreciate it.  i can't seem to find anywhere to change this or why it's setup to not in the first place.

Offline dallasb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: Possible bolt damage
« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2019, 01:02:08 PM »
thanks dallas i went and found your old post and the pic you posted does look similar to mine, albeit yours seems to look a little more polished where the hammer is indenting the bold.  i'll give it some more time and see if it gets worse and/or starts causing issues. 

also if anyone can tell me how i can enable pic posting would appreciate it.  i can't seem to find anywhere to change this or why it's setup to not in the first place.
Mine has several thousand to get that much polish, it wore fast then stopped so haven't been as concerned.

I'm using tapatalk on my phone, never tried it through the site.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk