Author Topic: TSO availabily and comparison to DWX (9mm)  (Read 1581 times)

Offline jbranne3

TSO availabily and comparison to DWX (9mm)
« on: February 16, 2020, 02:33:39 PM »
Hello all! I'm new to this forum so please forgive me for any missteps but I'm pretty sure I'm under the right topic page. I'm relatively new to CZ pistols as I purchased my first one in November 2018 (an SP-01 shadow target 2). I've decided to add another competition gun to my collection but can really decide, I really like what I see out of the DWX but its very much a wild card as they haven't been released yet. I've heard nothing but good things about the TSO but their availability seems pretty spotty. So here are my questions.

-What will the DWX do that the TSO can't?

-Is the TSO always this hard to find or does CZ do production runs every so often?

-I know the TSO utilizes 20 round mags but will Mec Gar mags for my SP-01 be compatible? (I've got several of the 21 round mags and it would be nice to use them in the TSO if I go that direction)

any input is greatly appreciated!

Offline nonamehavei

Re: TSO availabily and comparison to DWX (9mm)
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2020, 04:05:18 PM »
Hello all! I'm new to this forum so please forgive me for any missteps but I'm pretty sure I'm under the right topic page. I'm relatively new to CZ pistols as I purchased my first one in November 2018 (an SP-01 shadow target 2). I've decided to add another competition gun to my collection but can really decide, I really like what I see out of the DWX but its very much a wild card as they haven't been released yet. I've heard nothing but good things about the TSO but their availability seems pretty spotty. So here are my questions.

-What will the DWX do that the TSO can't?

-Is the TSO always this hard to find or does CZ do production runs every so often?