Author Topic: Got to shoot an MTR today, video of results at 100 yards  (Read 2934 times)

Offline Joe L

Got to shoot an MTR today, video of results at 100 yards
« on: August 19, 2020, 03:50:32 PM »
This went well.  Got to put 100 rounds through my friend's new MTR and love the way it shoots.  What a fine rifle. 

Here is a 2 minute video of the 10 targets, 10 rounds each, two different types of SK ammo, 100 yards, bipod, bag. 

This is the rifle I would buy if I wanted a good .22 target rifle today.  Instead of a Savage. 

Joe
CZ-75B 9mm and Kadet, 97B"E", two P-09's, P-07, P-10C, P-10F, P-10S, MTR

Offline david s

Re: Got to shoot an MTR today, video of results at 100 yards
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2020, 05:00:00 PM »
I have no experience with the 457 or a MTR (I'm a lefty) but I do have half a dozen 452's and a 455 and no disappointment with any of them. When you get tiered of the Savage Mk2 CZ is still making the 457's.

Offline Joe L

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2020, 04:44:13 PM »
...When you get tired of the Savage Mk2 CZ is still making the 457's.

After another 6 weeks of trying to figure out a cleaning routine for the Savage, I gave up and ordered an MTR.  Not sure when it will be here.  The Savage barrel is just too rough for any consistency in carbon buildup, so I never know when it is going to shoot well and when it is going to tank on me.  Life is too short to deal with an unpredictable firearm. 
Joe

Offline david s

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2020, 04:48:22 PM »
I like the lines of the CZ Match Target Rifles they look purposeful. Being a south paw they wont work for me but they are nice rifles. May your MTR be as accurate and consistent as the rifle looks.

Offline M1A4ME

• I've shot the rest, I now own the best - CZ
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2020, 05:18:53 PM »
I've got a Ruger Mk1 5.5" bull barrel I used to shoot soda cans with a 100 yds.  Good shooting pistol.