Author Topic: CZ-40b in action...  (Read 4647 times)

Offline burningsquirrels

• www.gpsl.org
CZ-40b in action...
« on: May 29, 2008, 06:30:55 AM »
i just started shooting first week of march, and in less than a week i got sucked into IPSC. march 12 was my first match. being an automotive gearhead, i couldn't resist modifying the be-jesus out of my gun. i finally started taking a cmera with me to matches so i can see what i do right and what i do wrong. first time out i took more than a minute on a 20 round stage and completely forgot about one target. last night i shot one perfect stage, and three practically so. just gotta speed up more, the production-C guys are shooting the longer stages in half the time, lol.

i'm shooting limited-10 with a CZ-40b. i did an at-home trigger/action job, put in the competition hammer, made my own paper thin grips, where the traction tape is as thick as the sheet metal i put in, and beveled the magazine well. next up i'll be installing the SA-only trigger, and probably going to mill my frame to make recesses under the trigger guard and beavertail. the grips aren't done, i have a test-fit pair in there and i don't have the correct screws, which is why i have washers under the screws at the moment so they don't protrude into the magazine well. i'll be making a better fitting set of grip panels this weekend, shortening the screws and bushings that hold them.

some videos from last night... read the 'more info' link on the right for commentary.

Offline Stuart

CZ-40b in action...
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2008, 10:27:12 AM »
great stuff...looks like you are doing well..the 40b looks like its doing great too..

what was your time on the bill drill..looked nice and steady..
stuart@czcustom.com
czcustom.com

Offline burningsquirrels

• www.gpsl.org
CZ-40b in action...
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2008, 10:46:06 AM »