Author Topic: yippeekiiyaa!  (Read 2253 times)

Offline handgun2

yippeekiiyaa!
« on: January 25, 2011, 07:28:18 PM »
FINALLY,

took my new (used) PO6 out for a test run today, prior to shooting I polished feed ramp and changed standard rubber grips for the THIN AL grips.. added a little 3M grip tape in a few extra spots.. then the test!

fired 45 rnds today at indoor range @ 8.5 yds   (this is my FIRST centerfire pistol, have PMR-30 .22 mag),  therefore didn't know quite what to expect.. would i be recoil sensitive? limpwrist? feed issues?

believe it or not ( gotta learn how to post picts here)  all but 7 shots were in the 10 ring, the 'other' seven were in the 9 ring/close to the 10 line... 

I couldn't be more pleased.. remember this is my VERY FIRST TIME shooting a centerfire pistol and my VERY FIRST CZ.. in .40 cal. no less..

recoil was fine,  no problems.. my .22 mag auto loader has almost as much recoil..  cripes.. i am already thinking of selling the .22 mag auto and buying the kadet kit.. 1 gun.. twice the fun!

anyway, CZ makes a great firearm!  can't wait to have friends shoot.. try out... also, no FTF, no FTE..
luv it!

Offline handgun2

Re: yippeekiiyaa!
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2011, 08:28:48 PM »
PS... still excited..

anyway, used a new target for last 12 shots.. 4 each from 2 mags.. Rem 180gr, American Eagle 165 gr.. w/ LaserMax all eight in #10 and bulls.. last mag loaded 3 Rem and 2 AmE and shot using open sights.. 2 in bulls, 2 in #10.. at 8.5 yds..

can't wait to shoot more.. my paycheck can't bear my additction now..

k

Mrs Armoredman

« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2011, 08:40:00 PM »
That's great. Take your camera when you go to the range. We all would like to see where you shoot. I hope you have a great time.  8) 8) 8)

Offline armoredman

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2011, 10:44:16 PM »
Sounds great! Now, since ammo is expensive, you could look into some reloading gear... just kidding, one step at a time.