Author Topic: Recoil Red Reducer (DPM) vs Reduced Wolff Spring  (Read 5830 times)

brucop

Recoil Red Reducer (DPM) vs Reduced Wolff Spring
« on: April 25, 2006, 01:09:06 PM »
Hi folks,

What is the difference between a multi spring system like the Recoil Red Reducer from DPM and a classical reduced spring from Wolff ?
It seems to be a hightech spring like on the STI/SVI !

www.gunblast.com/DPM.htm
www.dpmsystems.com/en/home

Is the DPM better for the gun ?
Is there a different muzzle flip ?
Is the slide easier to cock ?
Is the DPM autorised in "production class" ?

Thanks for replies  

8o

Offline Stuart

« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2006, 03:39:54 PM »
I just started playing with a Springco system in my SP01..

only a couple hundred rounds through it at this point..my main focus for the first practice session with it was to make sure it did not change the reliability of the gun..so far so good.

I did not notice any obvious sensation of less recoil..afterall it is still 9mm at 130PF..

but I did notice my shoots tended to group tighter..where shooting a El Pres type drill..my shots were in tighter groups..but that might have been my focus on that drill at that time..vs the recoil system..

anyway..still experimenting and observing..

Offline William Chase

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2006, 08:45:14 AM »
I know this is a "blast from the past," but are you still using and liking the Springco system? If so, which model was it? The Springco online list doesn't specifically show the SP-01, so I'm at a loss to guess.

Did you get any buffers to use with it?

Thanks!
Bill
"The right to buy weapons is the right to be free". A.E van Vogt
CZ75 P-01   CZ52 (53)  S&W 642  
1903 M96B Carl Gustaf Swedish Mauser Remington 870 Wingmaster 12Ga
USPSA Area 4, Brazosland Pistoleros

Offline Stuart

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2006, 06:03:44 PM »
I have switched back to a SS guide rod and Wolffe spring in one of my SP01s and the other has the polymer rod and a Wolffe spring..