Author Topic: Holster for USDPA?  (Read 2442 times)

Offline sothoth

Holster for USDPA?
« on: November 22, 2017, 01:23:31 PM »
Want to get a holster and mag holder for my SP-01.  Any recommendations?  I’m new to competitive shooting.

Offline bigdave24

Re: Holster for USDPA?
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2017, 08:40:27 PM »
Comp tac and bladetech  both make good stuff.  The stoeger boss hanger works well.

Offline Smitty79

• So many guns, so little time
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2017, 09:29:32 PM »
I use a Blade tech.  I have friends who swear by Red Hill Tactical.
Don't mistake my high post count for knowledge or wisdom.   I just like hearing myself type.

Offline sothoth

« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2017, 10:28:51 PM »
Comp tac and bladetech  both make good stuff.  The stoeger boss hanger works well.

The Stoeger is just the hangar, yeah?  So I’d need a holster in addition to that?  Just checking.  The images I see make it unclear if the holster is part of the rig or just the hanger.

Offline pewpew4life

« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2017, 12:05:08 AM »

The Stoeger is just the hangar, yeah?  So I’d need a holster in addition to that?  Just checking.  The images I see make it unclear if the holster is part of the rig or just the hanger.
The Boss Hanger is just that. The hanger the Holster attaches to that also attaches to the belt. I highly recommend the Boss Hanger. I would recommend just buying the whole set up from Ben Stoeger Pro Shop. They have a combo deal with Competition Belt, Holster, Boss Hanger, and Mag Pouches.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Offline sothoth

« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2017, 12:15:01 AM »

The Boss Hanger is just that. The hanger the Holster attaches to that also attaches to the belt. I highly recommend the Boss Hanger. I would recommend just buying the whole set up from Ben Stoeger Pro Shop. They have a combo deal with Competition Belt, Holster, Boss Hanger, and Mag Pouches.