Author Topic: CZ85Combat  (Read 3790 times)

Cricket67

CZ85Combat
« on: February 19, 2002, 09:37:10 AM »
Just wondering if anyone has used the 85 combat in IPSC competition? Did you have to do any improvements?

ekimnat

CZ85Combat
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2002, 04:47:09 AM »
The CZ85 Combat is a silky smooth gun to use in IPSC Production class competition.  However, being used to Bo-Mars, I could not stand the rear sight.

I sold the CZ85 Combat and will buy a standard CZ85 instead.

Walt-Sherrill

CZ85Combat
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2002, 05:54:53 AM »
Can you NOT change sites in IPSC?  I wonder if it wouldnt've been better to change the sights than sell the gun -- if it was silky smooth.

With regard to the 85 Combat for IPSC.  You might do as well or better with the 75SA -- which I see mentioned frequently in IPSC circles.

(I have an 85 Combat, and love it, but principally shoot it cocked and locked... so the SA might be about as good.)

Chuck-Edwards

CZ85Combat
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2002, 12:18:09 PM »
Ekimnat - I thought that Production class required a DA first shot.  My experience (admittedly limited) with IPSC is that having your finger in the trigger guard when not firing was an automatic DQ.

Regards,

Chuck

CZ75ID

CZ85Combat
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2002, 12:46:50 PM »
The CZ75SA is Match Grade from the box for $489.00

Both in 9mm and .40 caliber.

$586.00 for the CZ85B COMBAT  

Retail prices on the cz-usa website. The Combat has better sights and finish optios.
the SA the better price and stock trigger, along with the .40 chambering.

I really want a tu-tone 85B Combat in .40 to convert to .357 SIG.Would have
bought one over the CZ75SA, which has turned out to be very dreamy.

Tuned action, CZF Hakan's and the MMC tritium adjustables. CZimply too nice of a
gun for me!

Both are superb guns in the eyes of many here! Oh czech for the 85 COMBAT
CLUB sometime today.

Cricket67

CZ85Combat
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2002, 01:51:07 PM »